Web Content Viewer


Our divisions within our Central Office in Columbus work alongside our regional districts to accomplish internal and external operations.

Based in Columbus, the Ohio Department of Transportation's Central Office divisions offer guidance, policies, and support to the 12 regional districts to serve Ohio's transportation needs.

ODOT's statewide transportation system, one of the largest in the nation, includes over 43,000 miles of highway and over $115 billion in infrastructure assets, such as pavements, bridges and culverts, traffic signals, message boards, highway signs, rest stops, garages, salt barns, and much more. Taking care of this vast network requires district staff to work alongside local government agencies and transportation partners to ensure easy movement of people of goods from place to place safely and efficiently.

ODOT Table of OrgODOT Table of Organization

General structural chart showing the hierarchy and relationships of the department's districts, divisions, and offices.