Web Content Viewer
Jefferson County

Jefferson County contains an ODOT full-service maintenance garage and three outposts. For addresses, see the listing below.

Serving the communities of Steubenville, Toronto, Adena, Amsterdam, Bergholz, Bloomingdale, Dillonvale, Empire, Irondale, Mingo Junction, Mount Pleasant, New Alexandria, Rayland, Richmond, Smithfield, Stratton, Tiltonsville, Wintersville, and Yorkville, the garage and outposts support maintenance functions in the county. ODOT maintenance crews are responsible for pothole patching, roadside mowing, snow and ice operations, litter control, and other routine maintenance operations on state, federal, and interstate highways.

For more information about ODOT District 11, which serves seven counties in eastern Ohio including Jefferson County, visit the district home page.


Jefferson County garage

575 County Road 43, Steubenville, OH 43952

Phone: 740-765-4609

Bergholz outpost

7876 State Route 164, Bergholz, OH 43908 

Dillonvale outpost

4735 State Route 150, Dillonvale, OH 43917 

Toronto outpost

940 Kingsdale Road, Steubenville, OH 43952