Web Content Viewer
Lake County

Lake County contains an ODOT full-service maintenance garage and two outposts. For addresses, see the listing below.

Serving the communities of Painesville, Eastlake, Kirtland, Mentor, Mentor-on-the-Lake, Wickliffe, Willoughby, Willoughby Hills, Willowick, Fairport Harbor, Grand River, Kirtland Hills, Lakeline, Madison, North Perry, Perry, Timberlake, and Waite Hill, the garage and outposts support maintenance functions in the county. ODOT maintenance crews are responsible for pothole patching, roadside mowing, snow and ice operations, litter control, and other routine maintenance operations on state, federal, and interstate highways.

For more information about ODOT District 12, which serves three counties in northeast Ohio including Lake County, visit the district home page.


Lake County garage

10 Blackbrook Road, Painesville, OH 44077

Phone: 216-584-2050

Unionville outpost

3210 County Line Road, Madison Township, OH 44057

Vrooman outpost

6073 Vrooman Road, Leroy Township, OH 44077