Web Content Viewer
Lawrence County

Lawrence County contains an ODOT full-service maintenance garage and two outposts. For addresses, see the listing below.

Serving the communities of Ironton, Athalia, Chesapeake, Coal Grove, Hanging Rock, Proctorville, and South Point, the garage and outposts support maintenance functions in the county. ODOT maintenance crews are responsible for pothole patching, roadside mowing, snow and ice operations, litter control, and other routine maintenance operations on state, federal, and interstate highways.

For more information about ODOT District 9, which serves eight counties in southern Ohio including Lawrence County, visit the district home page.


Lawrence County garage

450 Commerce Drive, Ironton, OH 45638

Phone: 740-532-1636

Proctorville outpost

1020 State Route 775, Proctorville, OH 45669

Wilgus outpost

16979 State Route 141, Willow Wood, OH 45696