Web Content Viewer
Lorain County

Lorain County contains an ODOT full-service maintenance garage and an outpost. For addresses, see the listing below.

Serving the communities of Amherst, Avon, Avon Lake, Elyria, Lorain, North Ridgeville, Oberlin, Sheffield Lake, Vermilion, Grafton, Kipton, LaGrange, Rochester, Sheffield, South Amherst, and Wellington, the garage and outpost support maintenance functions in the county. ODOT maintenance crews are responsible for pothole patching, roadside mowing, snow and ice operations, litter control, and other routine maintenance operations on state, federal, and interstate highways.

For more information about ODOT District 3, which serves eight counties in north central Ohio including Lorain County, visit the district home page.


Lorain County garage

405 W. Lorain Street, Oberlin, OH 44074

Phone: 440-774-6681

Avon outpost

1749 Moore Road, Avon, OH 44011