Web Content Viewer
Paint The Plow
Paint The Plow

About the program

Most ODOT districts hold annual Paint the Plow contests. The program allows local schools and non-profit organizations to paint an ODOT snowplow blade with messages of snow and ice safety, state, school, or community pride, or patriotism. Messages and designs must be tasteful and contain no political or partisan messages.

Each ODOT district holds its own Paint the Plow contest in either the spring or the fall. To find your local ODOT district and local contacts, refer to the drop-down menu below.

News and stories about Paint the Plow

  • Reliving their winning: Wyandot County group replicates their award-winning Paint the Plow design for ODOT highway technician.

To apply, contact a local coordinator

District 1 - Lima Cheri Newton 419-999-6803
District 2 - Bowling Green Jessica Bidinger 419-373-4414
District 3 - Ashland    
District 4 - Akron Mickey Paljich 330-786-2216
District 5 - Jacksontown Morgan Overbey 740-323-5204
District 6 - Delaware    
District 7 - Sidney    
District 8 - Lebanon Kathleen Fuller 513-933-6517
District 9 - Chillicothe Matt McGuire 740-774-8834
District 10 - Marietta Ashley Rittenhouse 740-568-3904
District 11 - New Philadelphia Lindzee Hoffman 330-308-3939
District 12 - Garfield Heights