Web Content Viewer
Village Traffic Signals

Generally, traffic signal maintenance within a city or village falls under the authority of the municipality. However, the Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) must approve any traffic control signals to placed along state or federal routes within a village.

ODOT holds the authority to determine if signals along state or federal routes within villages are warranted and issues permits for the signals; however, the agency is not responsible for costs, materials, installation, or operation of the signals within municipalities.

Guidance on standard village traffic signals rules is established in Section 4B.06 of the Ohio Manual of Uniform Traffic Control Devices (OMUTCD). Additional information can be found in Section 401-6 of the Ohio Traffic Engineer's Manual (TEM).

Reference the reports below for a list of issued village traffic permits.

Issued village traffic permits

Clickable District Map

ODOT District 12ODOT District 4ODOT District 11ODOT District 5ODOT District 3ODOT District 6ODOT District 10ODOT District 9ODOT District 8ODOT District 7ODOT District 2ODOT District 1

Click your area on the map or use a link below to see a list of issued village traffic permits near you.

District 1 - Lima

Allen, Defiance, Hancock, Hardin, Paulding, Putnam, Van Wert, and Wyandot counties

District 2 - Bowling Green

Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Ottawa, Sandusky, Seneca, Williams, and Wood counties

District 3 - Ashland

Ashland, Crawford, Erie, Huron, Lorain, Medina, Richland, and Wayne counties

District 4 - Akron

Ashtabula, Mahoning, Portage, Stark, Summit, and Trumbull counties

District 5 - Jacksontown

Coshocton, Fairfield, Guernsey, Knox, Licking, Muskingum, and Perry counties

District 6 - Delaware

Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Madison, Marion, Morrow, Pickaway and Union counties

District 7 - Sidney

Auglaize, Champaign, Clark, Darke, Logan, Mercer, Miami, Montgomery, and Shelby counties

District 8 - Lebanon

Butler, Clermont, Clinton, Greene, Hamilton, Preble, and Warren counties

District 9 - Chillicothe

Adams, Brown, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, and Scioto counties

District 10 - Marietta

Athens, Gallia, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Vinton, and Washington counties

District 11 - New Philadelphia

Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, and Tuscarawas counties

District 12 - Cleveland

Cuyahoga, Geauga, and Lake counties